Week 7 Activity- Painting

FullSizeRender-3

This weeks activity was painting, more specifically with spray paint.  I had no idea what I was going to attempt to do for the actual spray painting portion though because I’ve never been good with bubble writing. I knew it was going to be a challenge for me, even writing it out on paper, but I was pleasantly surprised when I actually did it with the paint, as you can see from the image the one that I wrote out is not very attractive, but once i did it on the cardboard I personally think it came out a lot better.

IMG_4751

I decided to add a yin yang sign because I really like them and I feel like they represent me.  I feel like this weeks activity was really cool and appealed to me because I’ve always wanted to try and use spray paint.  It also made me realize that ppl who do their art on the street with spray paint and create amazing pieces have a lot more talent than I would have suspected before.  It takes serious focus and a steady hand to really create a beautiful picture or even tag of your name and for that reason I now really respect the artist’s whose mediums are spray paint. I really enjoyed dabbling in the skill and it made me want to go and learn how to become a better spray painter.

Leave a Reply

