Week 9 Artist Interview- Haru Shafer

IMG_4830

This week the artist who’s work I really liked was Haru Shafer.  Her piece featured a Bible verse and was a drawing/ painting I believe.  It was beautiful done and I just really liked the message that it was giving.  It was called The Great Banquet, and so the quote “everyone is invited and there is still room” was very fitting in my perspective.  I liked the artists use of colors and the fact that she showed people but not their faces as well as an animal with cute sunglasses on.  I felt the piece was playful as well as inviting and had a good message.  I liked this artist’s work and I felt like it was the type of work that I would put in my own apartment.

Leave a Reply

