Week 12 Activity- Teach One

This week our activity was to teach one.  To do this I was a little lost on what I should teach because I don’t really consider myself an artist.  The medium I chose was photography just because I felt like it would be a little simpler for a child to learn than maybe plaster casting of graffiti.  The person I taught the art to was my niece Olivia, who is only 6 years old.  She really enjoyed it mostly because she loves to play on people’s phones.  I taught her how to take a selfie!  First, I showed her how to do it.  I showed her some poses and faces people make often and then gave her a chance to hold the phone herself and take some pictures.  I attached the ones she took because I thought it was really cute and funny.  I had a lot of fun teaching for how to take pictures of herself and she loved it too.

IMG_5131 IMG_5132 IMG_5133

Leave a Reply

