Week 13 Artist Interview- Jeff Dula

IMG_5301

This week I really liked Jeff Dula’s work in the BFA Exhibition.  It was really cool, I liked the large size of it, and it had a nice color scheme.  I really enjoyed this artists piece and as soon as I walked into the gallery I knew I was going to pick it.  The artists use of patterns and designs throughout the work really caught my eye and I felt like it was something that I would personally display in my room.  I liked how it was called Cyclical Nature as well, because it did look natural to me but with a sort of twist.  It was a really pretty piece and his use of bright colors that were also kind of mysterious and gloomy was a good choice in my opinion.  I think the artist pulled off the work very well and all the lines were very clean and perfectly placed.  Really good work I enjoyed it.

Leave a Reply

